Christmas Cookies

This was my first attempt at Christmas Cookies. I got the recipe for the Cut out Cookies and the Icing from Allrecipes. Be sure to read the tips; I found them invaluable. For instance, I creamed the shortening and sugar first. Added the vanilla essence and eggs; then added the dry ingredients slowly… if you need more moisture and the mix is too crumbly… add a little milk. I also used butter flavored shortening. The cookies had a very yummy butter flavor! For the icing too, I ended up using more milk… more like 5 tsps rather than the 2 called for in the recipe.

Vodpod videos no longer available.

more about "Christmas Cookies", posted with vodpod

Leave a Reply

