365-61 HoT-Cup

365-60 cup

The theme/prompt for THIS week, March 2, is:

HEADS – “Cup”

Make any kind of post using the theme “Cup”

My day begins at 4 am every morning. With 4 children, prayer time during the day is impossible.  And after 5:30 am begins the day’s work. My husband leaves at 6:10 and my oldest has to be up at 6 as his bus comes at 7:10 am to get him for school. I start on breakfast for my husband at 5:30 am, wake him up at 5:45am, pack his lunch, make my son’s breakfast, wake up my son and  make his lunch. Then quiz him on any tests he has that day, make sure he says his prayers and then the other kids will start trickling down…

So, I wake up at 4 am and have my coffee and read my Bible and say my prayers before I start my day. I always drink my coffee in this cup. It’s mine and no one else uses it. Why? Because 4 boys make  for a lot of broken cups and I don’t really like changing cups everyday. Just a silly idiosyncrasy, I guess!

The theme/prompt for THIS week, March 2, is:

HEADS – “Cup”

Make any kind of post using the theme “Cup”

10 thoughts on “365-61 HoT-Cup”

  1. Sounds as if your special time brings you a lot of comfort and strength for the day ahead.

    I’m on the other end of the spectrum with the coffee mugs. We have lots of them for different seasons and holidays as well as many everyday ones. We just enjoy looking at a different one each day.

Leave a Reply

