365-172 Cake and icecream

Father’s Day dessert was cake and mint and chocolate chip icecream. Very simply home made. I modified my vanilla icecream recipe. Instead of vanilla essence, I used peppermint extract and added 1/2 cup of chopped semi-sweet chocolate towards the end. I also cheated on the color, adding three drops of green food color. My eight year loves peppermint and oreo cookie icecream at dairy queen and was pretty impressed with this home made version.

365-172 Cake and Icecream

5 thoughts on “365-172 Cake and icecream”

Leave a Reply

