Our Christmas Tree & more

Our Christmas Tree has very few bought ornaments this year. Most of them were made by me along with many of the decorations. Here’s a couple of pictures of our tree

Canon 453

Canon 461

These are some of the ornaments I made. I love how they turned out

Canon 458

Canon 383

Canon 378

Canon 544

Snowflake B & Crochet Snowflake

Snowflake C

Canon 543

The dining room was decorated with more homemade snowflakes.

Canon 437

Canon 412

Canon 416

I made these trees with silver tinsel and cones made from cardstock. The runners was crocheted by me.

Canon 417

By the Front Door

Canon 422

The mantle in the living room is decorated with more homemade decorations

Canon 419

Canon 604

The stockings are hung in hopes that St. Nick will stop by

Canon 575

I also made our fireplace mantle garland and a Nativity Scene . I hope you enjoyed your tour of my home made Christmas!

9 thoughts on “Our Christmas Tree & more”

  1. Hi Amanda,
    I would like to e-mail you how you can start your own lemon grass; or I have a post on the making, if you would like to wait for that. It’s funny, this post is on the making for three months now, I should get on ball and get it done.

  2. Hi!
    Thanks for your sweet comments on my blog. I am in love with your crocheted snowflakes, so so pretty! As far as hanging the picture ornaments, I just used a glue gun to glue an ornament hook on the back. Super easy.
    Merry Christmas!

  3. Hi again. I am charmed by the small crocheted decorattions, especially the little sweaters, and hats, and mittens on the tree. You home is so filled with love and warmth.

Leave a comment